Skip to main content

PHS Awards Assembly

Posted Date: 05/19/2022

Perryton High School held its annual Awards Assembly Wednesday, May 18, in the PHS Auditorium. 


The event began with the presentation of 37 local scholarships to 77 students. The local scholarships given on stage totaled over $93,000.


In addition, 29 students will be attending Frank Phillips College Allen Campus next year on Pathways Scholarships which guarantees their tuition for two years.  


Brenna Vela and Cassi Laxton also recognized three PHS Seniors who recently graduated from FPC with their Associate's Degrees. Natalie Castaneda, Lorely Castanon, and Araseli Llamas became the first dual-credit students at Perryton High School to complete their degrees before completing high school.


Eight students received Health Science Certifications, and a dozen Welding students earned certifications as well.  


All of the local scholarships and other awards are listed here.


So far, PHS Students have been offered over 2.4 Million dollars in scholarships. 


PHS Principal Ross Sproul presented the Ray Turner Excellence in Education Award to Spanish Teacher Evelyn Tarango. This year, her service above and beyond included taking on another teacher's class mid-year.  


The best citizens of each class were awarded. Freshman: Sabrina Nyman and Stephen Cowan; Sophomore: Rebecca Cavazos and Carlos Hernandez; Junior: Mackenzie Stokes; and Senior: Tanya Navarrete and Abraham Hernandez.

Who's Who honors were presented to: Saleen Nyman, Cuyler Feger, Jonathan Alaniz, Cassidee Butler, Kilee Cowan, Hope De Santiago, Zane Eylar, Halley Farney, Kade Gilbert, Abraham Hernandez, Molly McGaughy, Tanya Navarrete, Veronica Ontiveros, Karyme Rojo, and Chloe Tanner with Nyman and Feger selected as Best All-Around.


The 2022 Honor Graduates are (in order):

Veronica Ontiveros – Valedictorian, Saleen Nyman – Salutatorian

Araseli Llamas, Jonathan Alaniz, Halley Farney, Molly McGaughy, Yadira Ontiveros, Hope De Santiago, Abraham Hernandez, Jarred Castaneda, Erick Garcia, Tanya Navarrete, Julian Rivero, Emmali Mariscal, Marshall Attaway, 

Cassidee Butler, Paola Trejo Jaquez, Lucia Valles, Karyme Rojo, Patricia Ceniceros, Abigail Baker, Mariana Valenzuela, Preston Hernandez, Chloe Tanner, Lorely Castanon Villagran, Jose A.Ortiz, Evelin Hernandez Ayala, Eduardo Gutierrez, Efrain Cervantes, Evelyn Becerril Colin, Yamel Granillo Gonzalez, Israel Loma, and Abigail Vargas.


Honor Graduates

Honor Graduates


Whos Who

Who’s Who


Best Citizen

Best Citizens


Associate's Degrees

Associate’s Degrees