FCCLA Dominates Regional


PHS FCCLA Sends 19 to Regional, All Advance to State

Perryton High School FCCLA chapter sent 19 of it's members to Regional STAR competition in Lubbock last Friday and Saturday. There were 60 other teams at the competition. There are no classifications for this competition, so Perryton FCCLA members competed against schools of all sizes. All 19 members will advance to state competition in Dallas on April 6th-8th.

Competitors included:

FCSA (Family and Consumer Science Assessments) -

Gold Medal Awards - advancing to state

Creed, Mission, Purpose - Ryan Quist, Isaiah Tanner, Nallely Ramirez, Jackie Camacho, and Rubi Borjas,

Step One - Iris Hernandez and Sandra Chairez

 Silver Medal Awards - advancing to state

Fashion Design - Ruth Fraire

Interior Design - Ruby Arellano

Spotlight on Project - Jireh - Advancing to State -  Ryan Quist and Isaiah Tanner

Chapter Service Project Display, Junior - Advancing to State - Sally Rosales - 3rd place

Chapter Service Project Portfolio, Senior - Advancing to State - Janet Becerril and Jenifer Lemke - 1st place

Illustrated Talk - Advancing to State - Kimberly Lang - 6th place

Life Event Planning - Advancing to State -  Arleen Silva - 2nd place

National Programs in Action - Student Body - Advancing to State -  Cristina Marquez, Valeria Hernandez, and Brianna Ceniceros - 6th place

Focus on Children - Cheryl Garrison and Miranda Garrison-Vela

Healthy You workshop presenters at state conference - presenting to 600 FCCLA members and advisors - invited by State FCCLA Advisor Sharon Pierce - Iris Hernandez, Sandra Chairez, Ruby Arellano, Cristina Marquez, Valeria Hernandez, Brianna Ceniceros, Cheryl Garrison, Miranda Garrison-Vela, Isaiah Tanner, Ruth Fraire, Kimberly Lang, and Arleen Silva

Power of One Unit Completers - Iris Hernandez, Sandra Chairez, Ruby Arellano, Jenny Lemke, Janet Becerril, and Cheryl Garrison

Honorary FCCLA member - Lorinda Watson

The Perryton chapter was also recognized for their contributions to the Dream Center in Lubbock.

Copyright © 2015 Perryton Independent School District and its licensors. All rights reserved.
Website Developed By CatapultK12™.